Governing Body


Rosalind wright

Rosalind Wright




Rosalind Wright has worked within the corporate world for 25 years.  Rosalind was Vice Chair at a Bexley Primary School for 5 years.  Rosalind now works with Semi Independent care unit for 16-19 as an Office Manager.  Rosalind has a wealth of knowledge of Business, Governance, Recruitment and Leadership.

Antoinette Dowers Vice Chairperson

Antoinette Dowers

Vice Chairperson


Antoinette has worked for the London Borough of  Bexley for over 25 years in Care Management/Social Work Department in Adult Social Care.  She is now retired and enjoys walking, reading and travelling.

Mrs o alafe alukoOlubunmi Alafe-Aluko

Parent Governor



Olubunmi Alafe-Aluko has a Bachelor of Arts (Hons) degree in English. She worked in the Civil Service (MAFF: Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Fisheries which later became DEFRA: Department for Environment Food and Rural Affairs) for about seven years. While working as a public servant, she worked in Animal Health and was involved in the workings of the Active Surveillance Database of Bovine Spongiform Encephalopathy (BSE); processing applications and issuing certificates for the Scrapie Monitoring Scheme.

She later went on to work in the Environmental Quality Directorate and was involved in the policy on waste management licensing and enforcement.

Olubunmi went on to train as a teacher specialising in Early Childhood and Montessori Pedagogy.

CDH (2)Colette Doran-Hannon




Colette Doran-Hannon is the Head Teacher of a Catholic Bexley School. Her area of expertise is around curriculum development and leadership.

Linda leeLinda Lee

I have had the privilege of being the Headteacher at Marlborough School since September 2011. I have 30 years experience in special education and have previously been a Headteacher of an all-age special school for students with autism and I have led an ASD Advisory service for 10 years. I am passionate about providing an excellent provision for our students and ensuring the best possible holistic outcomes for them.

Susan sutcliffeSue Sutcliffe

Sue Sutcliffe has recently retired and is a full time carer for her adult son who has complex special needs.  She undertook the role of Vice Chair of Governors at her son’s special primary school for some years which enabled her to gain knowledge of the issues within special education and participate in supporting the Leadership Team in raising the standard of the school in order that all children were enabled to achieve their full potential, accomplish greater independence and enjoy wider choices. 

She worked for many years as Children’s Lead for all voluntary and community charities in the borough, supporting them with fund raising, policies, training and participating in borough decisions.  For the past ten years Sue acted as Business Manager for the Local Authority’s Statutory Assessment Department which involved having significant knowledge of the SEN policy, schools and their finances, implementing decisions made at panel, predicting future school places required for children with special educational needs and managing the available budget for the borough.


Untitled   Amy Hagerty

Amy Hagerty is our Staff Governor. Amy began working in education as a music teacher and has worked in both primary and secondary mainstream settings in this role. Since joining Marlborough School, Amy has worked her way through various roles including music teacher and class teacher before becoming Deputy Head Teacher 7 years ago. 

Amy combines being Deputy Head Teacher at Marlborough with being Director of GAMD Ltd, a performing arts academy that she runs including Community Choirs and Concert Bands in and around the borough of Greenwich. 


Sue f Sue Formolli 

Sue Formolli has worked for Bexley Council for 14 years, 5 of which were as the School Place Planning Officer working with colleagues to calculate the number of school places Bexley responsible to provide. Whilst working in this role, Sue also project managed expansion and new build projects some of which included the 6th form for Marlborough at Chislehurst & Sidcup Grammar, Cleeve Meadow a new SEN School, St Colombus SEN Unit, Bedonwell and Royal Park/ Shenstone. Sue also has a personal interest as she has two wonderful nephews (twins) born very prematurely who both have autism but are very different and special in their own ways. Previous to this Sue worked for 'The Woolwich' for over 25 years in various roles.